List of Works

Aesop Fabler Suite, Op. 43

Instrumentation: full orchestra (see below)

Composed: 1967

Publication Information: Boston: Highgate Press, c1967 (70 p. score + ms. parts)

Performance Time: 18 min.

Score available from: Fleisher Collection of Orchestral Music at Free Library of Philadelphia.

Enter Aesop
The jay in peacock's feathers
The swan and the stork
The mice in council
A dog and his shadow
The fly
The lion in love
Exit Aesop

3 Flutes (Picc.)
3 Oboes (Eng. Hn.)
3 Clarinets (Eb Cl.)
2 Bassoons
1 Contrabassoon
4 Horns in F
4 Trumpets (C and Bb)
3 Trombones
1 Tuba
2 Percussion


This page maintained by The Schubert Club. Contact the webmaster for more information.